To Do List

Hi friends!

Just a few updates.  Today, my graphic designer, Ben, sent me the FULL cover design, front, side, and back.  All I can say is “WOW!”  It seriously looks INCREDIBLE.  I’m not just saying that because it’s my book.  I could not find or design a better cover if I tried!  It is THAT awesome.  I can’t wait for everyone to see it and to have the real thing in my hands!

However, I still have quite a few more things on my To Do List before that can happen.  I have accomplished about half of my goals for this week so far.  I finished the for-real, final edits on the manuscript.  I think I’m going to try uploading it tonight or maybe tomorrow if I need a PDF.  My poor little PC doesn’t know how to do that for some reason, so I might need to go to the library or use a computer at work.

Still, I have a lot of things I need to get done before September rolls around.  A few of them include…

1) Securing a place for a release party.

2) Sprucing up Wind Trail Publishing’s website.

3) Making sure all business stuff is in order.

4) Marketing!  A lot, lot, lot of marketing!

5) Do some more research on eFormatting.

6) Marketing.

7) Set up a bank account for the company.

8) Figure out how sales work.

9) Did I mention marketing?

But instead of doing all of that, I think I’m going to read the new Meg Cabot book.  Until next time!

Oh, and in the spirit of marketing, go like my Facebook page and I will like yours!  https://www.facebook.com/CemeteryTours

Leave a Reply

