A Day to Catch Up

For the first time in about two weeks, I am finally having a day to myself to read, write, and FINALLY start making some progress on getting Cemetery Tours on other eReaders, like Nook!  And watch some classic Christmas music like White Christmas and The Grinch.  

So… updates.

I successfully uploaded Cemetery Tours to NookPress.  It should be available within the next 72 hours.  I hope it looks okay.  I’m not very tech-savvy as I know I’ve mentioned before, so I guess we’ll just have to wait and see!  I don’t have a Nook, so I’m not even sure what it’s supposed to look like, but I’m hoping that it will suffice.  I plan on uploading it to iBook also, but apparently, the iTunes store won’t be open to any new material until December 28.  

I’m still waiting for the book from my new author friend in the UK.  She sent it two weeks ago, but it is the busiest time of the year for the postal service, so I’m not too surprised that it’s not here yet.  I really hope I get it soon, though!      

I checked BarnesAndNoble.com this afternoon and saw that Cemetery Tours is no longer available through the site.  I have a few theories as to why this is.  The first and foremost being that I recently updated the book itself, so it might take a while for it to make it back to B&N.  Another, less likely scenario, is that it sold out and Barnes and Noble is waiting to stock back up.  I think it might be the first one, though.  Hopefully B&N didn’t just decide to drop the title.  I don’t think they did.  I think I just kind of screwed it up by updating the book itself.  If it’s not back up soon, I will contact them and find out what’s going on.  In the meantime, you can still find Cemetery Tours at Amazo.com and Books-A-Million.com, and I think eBay also.  

Watching White Christmas and I still hate miscommunications as plot devices.  TALK, Rosemary Clooney!  Just TALK to Bing!  He’s a good guy, I promise!  

Anyway, I’m going to go work a little bit more on the sequel!  Hoping I’ll still have the manuscript at least close to finished by the end of the year, but with everything going on with the holidays, friends, and family, that might be a bit of a lofty goal.  It will be done SOON though!  

Merry Christmas!    

Leave a Reply

