Mission Accomplished!

Hey, y’all!  I’m back.  

After a simultaneously productive and lazy weekend, I’m excited to announce that I finished the first draft of the short nonfiction manuscript I’ve been working on.  Hopefully will start the editing on that tonight so I can get it out there relatively soon.  I’m meeting with my graphic designer on Thursday.  I love working with him.  He’s always so enthusiastic!  

It’s been a lot of fun working on this project, but I really am ready to get back to the Cemetery Tours sequel and finally finish that up.  Not only do I want to begin the publishing process, but I also really miss my characters.  I like writing them!  

In other updates, I literally just had a new idea for a story as I was eating lunch.  Not that I need any new ideas.  I have at least four planned after Cemetery Tours, not including more possible sequels, but this one… I don’t know… it might have to be bumped up in front of stories that aren’t quite as developed yet.  I’ll think about it.  

That’s the best thing about writing.  There’s so much freedom.  That’s really all I want out of life, to be free, with never-ending possibilities.  

I guess that’s pretty much all for now.  As always, I’ll keep you updated!    Happy Monday!  

9 thoughts on “Mission Accomplished!

  1. Congrats on your manuscript! I wish you luck on your new project. I was browsing your website and will probably be in contact. I am in Texas too hoping to be published. I was thinking of starting a new company of my own, and it looks like that is what you did. I look forward to finding out more about your company and your goals.

      • Awesome!! I will keep an eye out for it. I’d love to read it. I have been reading the reviews for your first book and they are great, so very interested in reading it too.

        I see that you went to UTD, my sister actually graduated from there, what made you decide to create your own company? What have you found is the hardest part? Are you looking for additional manuscripts now or are you waiting to expand your publishing company?

      • Thanks! I hope you check out Cemetery Tours! I had a lot of fun writing it and I’m almost finished with the first draft of the sequel. 🙂

        I did go to UTD! What did your sister study?

        I started up my own company because I was really interested in publishing independently and keeping everything I owned, but I didn’t want to look like I just threw something together. I really wanted it to be a professional product.

        The hardest part for me is formatting the dang eBooks! Websites will do it for you, but for some reason, it never looked right to me, so I did it myself. It was a nightmare, but that’s because I am not tech-savvy, nor am I a patient person. I’m not looking forward to doing that again. Everything else was actually a lot easier than I thought it would be.

        As of right now, I’m waiting to expand on the company before I start taking any outside manuscripts. I’m still very new to the process myself (my company’s only been “official” since last summer), and I’d really like to concentrate on my own stuff for the time being. I do hope to take in other manuscripts in the future once it’s grown though! 🙂

      • I look forward to checking it out.

        My sister studied originally computer science but then went to math. She was active on campus with the organization FOCUS. In 2006, I spent the summer with her on campus and it was wonderful. I wished that I could have attended, it was a great campus.

        I completely understand. I have just started to look into it all. I have a friend helping me as well. He created an ebook of poetry, so he has a better idea. I am hoping that he can help me with all my formatting and things like that, but I have heard it is difficult. I think that I am pretty computer savvy and I have a bit of patience, but from what I heard, not sure if I have enough for creating an ebook. I guess when the time comes, we will see. I look forward to seeing your finished product.

        I can’t imagine how difficult it was to get your company going, but that shows true dedication and skill. I have no doubt that you will succeed. I wish you luck with your publishing and will keep an eye out for how your company develops. I am still reading through the email you sent also. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it 🙂

Leave a Reply

