I Forgot To Add A Title Again

I just received the most wonderful email from an author with whom I connected over GoodReads.  We did a manuscript exchange, honest review for honest review, and while I have not yet finished reading his (though I am enjoying it very much!), he just sent me this message.

Have just finished dinner, a bottle of red wine, and your book  simultaneously and the overall feeling is of well being and satisfaction. Well done on stilts for a well plotted thoroughly enjoyable book! .You have an ear for dialogue,  but more than that in innate understanding of how a plot should work so that what appears from time to time  to be the occasional  side step into something self indulgent and irrelevant  becomes of significant importance as we hit denouement .

 I was so afraid when I received it that I would have to grit my teeth and plough through pages of turgid prose and have a problem finding something good to say about it, but not at all. Once I got in to it I found myself picking it up whenever I had a spare moment to follow it through. This is more of a compliment when I can say that it is not a book that i would have specifically chosen had I  been given a description of it and I suspect that it will resonate even better with the Twilight generation.   

 I will construct a review over the next  few days and send it to you first  for approval, but don’t worry, it will be very positive.

 You will find Séance a very different animal indeed  and I hope you will cope with the more gritty approach to life and language you will find there. Having said that, there are  some similarities between the two books, i.e. their both  turning on tragic love affairs.

Well done again.

 Tinsley  

I am so incredibly touched and humbled by his words and I can only hope to make my fellow authors feel as honored and appreciated when I read their works.  Thank you, Tinsley!

You can find Tinsley and his books here: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6560036.Tinsley_Collins

5 thoughts on “I Forgot To Add A Title Again

Leave a Reply

