Ready For the Weekend

Hi, friends.

Today has been a day of mixed blessings.  I got a great new review and had some new sales also!  Always a reason to celebrate.

Sadly, however, the time has come to say good-bye to my oldest friend, my sweet Jazzy cat.

Screen Shot 2014-03-25 at 9.14.01 PM

I am heartbroken and I am going to miss her like crazy, but I know she’s going to be fine.  I believe in Heaven and eternal life for all of God’s people and creatures.  If you would, please just keep her in your thoughts and prayers.

Needless to say, I haven’t gotten a lot done today.  It’s been a long one.  I hate seeing my girl so sick.  But part of loving our pets is knowing that we will probably outlive them.  And we choose to love them anyway.  I don’t think we can really help it.

Anyway, I don’t have much to say tonight.  Thank you all for sticking with me, and I promise, I’ll be happy and upbeat in the next few days.

Love to all.

6 thoughts on “Ready For the Weekend

  1. I’m so sorry to hear such sad news about your Jazzy cat. I’ve been there (with my Scully) & it’s so heartbreaking. No need to be upbeat for readers — we understand grief takes as long as it takes. My prayers to you & Jazzy. I hope my Scully wanders over in Heaven and gives her a welcoming purr (she was a big purrer :-} ) {{HUGS}}

Leave a Reply

