Questions

Here’s the deal.  I’m a writer.  I’m a creative soul.  I have a Master’s Degree in the arts.  I should be able to come up with some pretty decent blog posts.  But like with most character names, I find myself resorting to things like Blog Idea Generators to come up with good ideas for blog topics. For the record, all of its ideas were worse than mine.    

So here’s my idea.  What do you want to read about?  I have a wide variety of stories and experience, both writing/publishing and miscellaneous.  Since most of y’all that I know here are also writers and if not published authors than soon-to-be, do you have any questions?  Any thoughts?  I can’t promise you the best answer in the world, but I will promise you an answer!  

For the record, questions about the meaning of life will immediately be discredited.  Other than that, the mic is open!  

18 thoughts on “Questions

  1. ((huggle))

    I struggle with this too.

    I personally like to know about publishing journeys, starting with whether or not you tried the industry first, what made you decide to self-publish if you did not attempt the industry first, if the name of your publishing company has special meaning, ect.

  2. Writing processes- do you get mired in details? Does it really matter if pantsing or outlining or both- is this just another way for published authors to say “this way” is best? What inspires you? Does the 3-act structure have to be as blasted complicated as some authorities make it? Does it really matter if trad-pubbed, self-pubbed, hybrid-why is it such a big deal for the most vocal about it to be so vocal? Thoughts…

  3. I’m very interested in hearing about your experiences with publishing. I have questions about finding an illustrator for the cover and such things like that.

    Also, the meaning of life is clearly covered in the classic Monty Python movie of the same name.

  4. I’d really like to read about…just, thoughts. The way you think, etc. There are a lot of people who write about writing, but there are very few who actually write. (You’re one, no worries) A free-form thing would be interesting to see you produce. 🙂

  5. Well, since you are asking and I am new to the publishing and book marketing world, I would like to know more possibilities to promote books. Twitter and Facebook are already in use but improvement of ideas are still welcome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

