Writing Process Blog Tour

Hi again, friends!  I have had the honor of being nominated by fellow writer and blogger, Callum McLaughlin (http://callummclaughlin.wordpress.com) to take part in the Writing Process Blog Tour!  Thank you so much, Callum, for nominating me!

The rules are to mention and link back to the blog who nominated you, to answer these four questions, and then to nominate three fellow writers.

1. Why do I write what I do?

That’s easy.  I write what I do because they are the kind of books I enjoy and the ones that I would want to read.  I write about what interests me and I try to write it in such a way that I think others will enjoy it too and experience it in a similar way.  I hope people enjoy reading them as much as I enjoy writing them!

2. How does my writing process work? 

Is it cheating if I link you back to another blog post that I wrote about my writing process? https://jackiesmith114.wordpress.com/2014/04/03/answers-part-i-writing/

3. How does my work differ from others in its genre?

This might sound snobbish or cliche, but I don’t really write for a genre.  I mean, I guess mine is kind of new adult, kind of general fiction, kind of paranormal, with a touch of romance and suspense.  I just write stories that I think are fun.  I try to make my characters as realistic and likable as possible.  I like to add a few twists and turns.

4. What am I working on at the moment?

I am working very hard on getting Between Worlds, the sequel to Cemetery Tours ready for publication!  I am also in the early stages of writing the third CT book as well as the first in a new series!  I am very excited and loving every minute!

I nominate…

http://heatherellisbooks.wordpress.com

http://amberjeromenorrgard.com

http://tjwiltshire.com

6 thoughts on “Writing Process Blog Tour

  1. “This might sound snobbish or cliche, but I don’t really write for a genre. I mean, I guess mine is kind of new adult, kind of general fiction, kind of paranormal, with a touch of romance and suspense. I just write stories that I think are fun. I try to make my characters as realistic and likable as possible. I like to add a few twists and turns.”

    I love this, because CT is all of that!

  2. I know what you mean about the genres! I don’t understand how anyone can stick strictly to one genre – although I’m leaning more towards elements of SF and magic realism recently, I would hate to restrict myself to writing only one kind of story. I think the best writers are those who are confident enough to branch out and write whatever it is they want/have ideas for!

    • Right? I totally agree with you. It’s like trying to fit a person into one category. Like, I love the Divergent series, but I can’t begin to believe for one minute that all of those people are just one thing. I think, deep down, all humans are Divergent.

Leave a Reply

