To Read List

I have a problem.  It’s one that I’m sure plagues several authors and reading aficionados and it’s one that will only go away with time, commitment, and lots of relaxation.

I simply have too many books on my to-read list.

Technically, I have a never-ending to-read list, but my immediate to-read list is getting a little out of hand.  These are all books that I’ve obtained from fellow authors (in no particular order).  I always try to bump indie-authors up to the top of the to-read list because I know how important reviews are and I love being able to help them in any way that I can.

The Soul by S. R. Carrillo (http://permashift.wordpress.com)

21843028

Born Broken by TJ Wiltshire (http://tjwiltshire.com)

20889871

After Life by Daniel Ionson

22449471

This Crumbling Pageant by Patricia Burroughs (http://planetpooks.wordpress.com)

20747269

Surviving Life by Jeanne Skartsiaris

19132084

Moon Tears by M.M. Frische

22378909

Take 2 by Linda Bolton

17192978

Support your local and independent authors!  And other artists as well.

6 thoughts on “To Read List

  1. Those are very good books. Don’t worry about it! I have the same problem in my read to do list too, and I have many books as well, also at home. We adore books, because we’re writers. The problem will be gone in time. It’ll be like if you’ve never had that problem before. The advice I take from me is to read one book at a time, or read a different one each day. It’s great to find another person that loves to read. Hope my advice helps.

  2. I can sympathize. My issue is I read so slow because my mind always puts the next scene in the book before I read it, so I interject where I think the book is going. Sometimes good, other times terrible. I just wish I could read and write all day…

    • I do read and write all day and I still never get everything done I’d like to! I understand though. I’ve been tempted several times to read the end of a book, but I’ve gotten a lot better about it. I used to be really bad when I was younger…

Leave a Reply

