December Tidings

Well, here we are!  I can’t believe we’re already to December.  I hope all of my American friends had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday, full of family, food, and all around good times.  I hope all of my non-American friends had a just as splendid weekend with just as much food, family, and good times.

To start the holiday season off, I’m happy to announce the Cemetery Tours Christmas GoodReads Giveaway!  https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/117688-between-worlds

Much like the first event, I will be giving away TWO signed copies of BOTH of my books in celebration of the holidays!  I know what you’re thinking.  Ghosts are for Halloween, not Christmas!  Well I think a man named Ebenezer Scrooge would disagree with you!  If ghosts at Christmas are good enough for Charles Dickens, then they’re good enough for you too.

Also, as it is officially December, NaNoWriMo is officially over.  I’d like to offer my sincerest congratulations to those who made 50,000 words!  Sadly, I am not one of them, but I kind of realized I wasn’t going to be around mid-November.  There was just way too much going on!  However, I am so very happy that I participated in NaNoWriMo, because it got me writing a new book that, before, I hadn’t even considered.  Now, I’m 32,000 words in and I’m hoping to finish sometime this month!  It’s so much fun and I’m still really loving it.  Of course, Cemetery Tours 3 is still in the works as well!  I’m so excited, because I’ve had several reviewers mention that they can’t wait for the third one!  I hope it lives up to their expectations!

It’s funny.  I always tried to keep my expectations for life and for my writing career moderately low.  At least, I pretend that they’re low.  That’s because every day, you hear things like, “You’ll never make money writing,” or “This will never be a full-time career.”  I don’t want to seem naive or ignorant, so I go along with it.  But the truth is I want it to be my career.  I want this to be my living.  Yes, it’s a long shot, but this is the only life I’m going to get.  I might as well try.

Anyway, I wish you all a very happy December!  Keep reading, keep writing!

One thought on “December Tidings

Leave a Reply

