Blogger’s Block

We all know about writer’s block.  We all experience.  I even wrote a blog post about it. https://jackiesmith114.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/the-block/

Today, I’m not suffering from writer’s block, but I do find myself with a mild case of blogger’s block.  I can’t think of a single thing to write about.  I even read a list of 135 blog post ideas that are supposed to make your blog hot.  Still, no inspiration.  Nothing.  Nada.  Zilch.

Perhaps it has to do with where I am in the new Cemetery Tours book.  I’m trying to write this particular scene to be creepy, chilling, you know, the kind that comes to life when you read it.  But I think I’m trying too hard.  I’m forcing the words instead of letting them come naturally, and as I’ve learned over the years, it’s never a good idea to force anything.  Granted, I do believe there is a fine line between forcing something and taking a chance, and sometimes it’s difficult to know the difference.  But I’m getting off-track.

I just need to clear my mind and keep writing.  Unfortunately, my mind always has like, a million things going on at once.  It will never actually be clear.  The good news is a lot of the stuff going on up there is rather exciting.

That being said, I’m going to go write.  Peace out, all.

7 thoughts on “Blogger’s Block

  1. I get it sometimes too, but Pinterest or listening to music helps. Forcing poetry is probably the hardest since it relies on so much emotion. I’d love to see you post another poem or painting though 🙂

    Have you thought about doing some kind of weekly writing series? It wouldn’t have to be fiction, but it could be some form of observation. Either way, your blog is still hot! And I love reading it.

  2. Million things are going through my mind too. It is hard but we need to fight and keep on writing. I agree with benditty, listening to music is a good help. 🙂

    Let’s go and let’s write more! Inspirations to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

