Feeling Cluttered

It’s raining.  It’s been raining a lot.  True, the sun came out for a few blessed days last week, but for the most part, we’ve been under constant cloud cover.  I keep trying to remind myself that it’s good for the lakes and plants and that makes me happy.  But I miss the sun.  I miss being outside.  I’m tired of being cooped up.  It’s the worst.

On the bright side, Boy Band is getting closer and closer each day to being ready for publication.    I have to do a little bit of editing on the cover still and do a final edit on the interior manuscript, but for the most part, it’s really coming along!  I’m so excited.

I’ve also been asked to speak at a writer’s group at a library, so that’s good.  I love meeting writers and of course, I really love talking about books!

Aside from the edits to my own book, however, I have quite a few other things to do this week and thanks to this stupid rain, my brain is feeling all muddled and messy, like I can’t think straight.  I’m terrified there’s something I’ll forget, someone I’ll let down.

Anyway, this blog post is clearly reflecting the weather outside and my mood and I apologize for that.  I just need to stop worrying about everything I need to do and actually sit down and do it.  That’s the only real way to make the cluttered feeling go away.

I hope your day is sunnier than mine!

4 thoughts on “Feeling Cluttered

  1. You won’t let anyone down. And if they feel that way, you did the best you could. Either way, it’s getting more Spring-y outside each day! There’s going to be plenty of sunflowers soon.

    I definitely feel better when I can sit down and start on a pile of work that’s built up. It’s easy to feel overwhelmed but I try to take it one thing at a time.

Leave a Reply

