Back to Books!

Happy Friday, friends! It’s been an amazing couple of weeks being with friends and adventuring into the great outdoors, but the time has come to return to the world of fiction.  And what better way to do so than with several wonderful new reviews and messages from readers?

To everyone who has taken the time to post a review or comment, I just want to say Thank You!  Seriously, it might not seem like a whole lot, but those few words make my entire day.  It’s every writer’s dream come true that a reader genuinely enjoys their work. That’s more than most of us ever dare to hope for!  And I’m so happy that readers are finding joy in my books.

Screen Shot 2016-02-05 at 2.47.44 PM

Screen Shot 2016-02-05 at 2.48.13 PM

I’ve had several readers ask about an email newsletter.  That’s something I seriously need to start considering.  In fact, it’s something I probably should have been considering for a while now.  I’ve just never really been sure how to set one up.  That is on my to-do list.  For now, however, this will have to suffice!

As for my book release plans for 2016, I can tell you that I’m hoping to release Worldwide, the third book in the Boy Band series around late spring/early summer.  I don’t have an official release date yet and probably won’t for another month or so.  But I promise, y’all will be the first to know!

I do have another exciting book release announcement, however!  Lurking in the Shadows, a companion anthology to Lurking in the Deep, is officially in the works!  My short story, “An Empty Building” will be featured and I’ve got to tell you, it’s the darkest thing I’ve ever written.  I had to write it in increments because I kept creeping myself out.  I’m so excited to work with this amazing group of authors and publishers again and I can’t wait to add it to my bookshelf!

Screen Shot 2016-02-05 at 1.27.34 PM

If you haven’t read Lurking in the Deep yet, I highly recommend it, and not JUST because I wrote a story for it.  It’s full of great, spooky stories, all centered around the ocean.  I can’t wait to read the next installment.

As for now, however, I’m going to finish reading Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.  I’m only on chapter 17 but I have a feeling it’s going to hurt.

Wish me luck.

3 thoughts on “Back to Books!

  1. Oh, my gosh! You’re reading Me Before You, also? I am too! It is a small world after all. Remember Jackie that us your fans are your fan-base and friends, always. We’ll always be there to support you. You are a great and special friend. I will read Worldwide. Thanks for the information. I’ll buy your novel, Worldwide when it comes out. Can’t wait!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

