Updates and Plans

Hi, friends!  I realize it’s been over a week since I last posted.  Sorry about that.  Life got kind of busy all of a sudden.  Not to mention I wanted to spend some time with my friends and family for Easter.

Now that the holidays are over, however, it’s time to get back to work.  And there is a LOT going on, my friends.  There’s so much, I’m not even sure I’ll cover all of it in one blog post.  But I am going to try!

First of all, April marks the beginning of book event season!  For me, anyway.  Most of my events take place between the months of April and October.  I might have a few here and there in November and December, but for the most part, this is my busy time of the year.  I have four events scheduled for the next two months, and I am so excited about all of them!

I’ve ordered the first round of books to be signed and sold, but hopefully I’ll have to order more!  Wink, wink.

Even though I have all my books, I’m not fully prepared for these events.  I want to design some new swag to give away; bookmarks, post cards, magnets, etc…  I might even see if I can scrounge up something really cool like keychains.  Who knows?

As far as new books go, I’m still hard at work on Worldwide and Lost Souls, but I’ve also had the idea for a new book (isn’t there always an idea for a new book?) which I’ve begun working on as well.  This is probably a terrible idea to be working on three books at once, but oh well.  Worldwide and Lost Souls are my first priority since they are already part of established series and readers genuinely seem to enjoy them, but as a writer, I really enjoy writing new things.  It gives my brain a nice break and allows me to stretch my creative muscles, so to speak.

Oh!  I’ve also entered Boy Band in the Kindle Book Awards.  I have no idea if it will actually win anything or even place, but I thought, why not?  It’s worth a shot.

In other new book news, my cousin’s book, Poems, Dreams, and Memories will be released on April 1!

12801510_10205831168081551_5229163562495932555_n

I’m also really excited to announce that Wind Trail Publishing will be publishing a new Urban Fantasy novel in October!  This will be my first publication that isn’t one of MY books, so I’m really stoked about it.  I’ve already read the book and loved it.  The author is a wonderful friend and colleague and I’m so thrilled that I get to help her publish her first book.  I’ll be able to formally announce once I get the contract thing figured out.  The contract is more for formality’s sake, but I want to do this right.  It’s always been my hope to expand Wind Trail Publishing beyond my own work, and that dream is quickly becoming a reality!  I can’t wait!

Let’s see, what else is going on?

Personally, I’ve been trying to stay healthy.  Ever since getting sick for three weeks, I’ve been eating better and trying to exercise regularly.  I’d love to lose about fifteen or twenty pounds by the time swimsuit season rolls around.

I also really need to tidy up around my home.  I’ve been a total slob since getting sick.  There’s just always something so much more important to do than clean, you know?  It’s like, do I clean my bedroom or write the next chapter?  Writing is always going to win, hands down.  But I’m getting to the point where I really need some organization.  I wish my obsessive compulsive disorder was the cleanliness kind.  Instead it’s the dwell on all the horrible stuff that could happen forever and ever until I actually die kind.  If I’m going to have an anxiety disorder, I might as well get something out of it.  But no.  I still live in a mess.

Maybe I’ll go and do something about that.

Happy Monday, y’all!

One thought on “Updates and Plans

Leave a Reply

