Character ABC Survey

My friend and fellow author James William Peercy tagged me in a fun character survey. He answered all of these questions as Bob the Pixie from his fantasy series, The Xun Ove Series.

Bob The Pixie

A- Age: My age? I’ll have you know I’m barely over the age where a young adult pixie is allowed to fly outside the queen’s forest! 501 years.
B- Biggest fear: Fly swatters. Definitely, fly swatters. They come up at the most annoying times when I try to sneak a taste of cherry pie.
C- Current time: The Elf’s queen’s time of the second solstice moon as the first crosses the horizon.
D- Drink you last had: He grins sheepishly. Hot chocolate, of course!
E- Every day starts with: Faries playing magical notes using honeysuckle horns.
F- Favorite song: “The greatest adventure is what lies ahead…” I learned that from Jonna when I “stepped across the barrier.”
G- Ghosts, are they real?: Of course, they are real! Just ask Jonna!
H- Hometown: The forest of Eolande in Faerydale. We are part of the Kingdom of the Elves by royal decree!
I – In love with: Crystilic, without a doubt!
J- Jealous of: Well, maybe not jealousy, but there was this pixie I met in Jonna’s world. He was named Jamal, but that’s another story.
K- Killed someone? Kill? Heavens no! However, I made a troll really sick when he tried to eat me!
L- Last time you cried? Shh! Bob leans closer and whispers. The first time Jonna said he was my friend, I might, MIGHT, have shed a tear.
M- Middle name: Yeah, if you can’t pronounce my first name, how do you expect to say my middle name?
N- Number of siblings: Are you kidding? Let me count the eggs. Wait! Oh, you mean MY siblings, not the hen house where I was, er. What was that question again?
O- One wish: Why do I need wishes? He reaches into his pixie dust bag and holds out sparkles. I grant those! Bob grins.
P- Person you last called: Does shouting for Snovipa the tree sprite count? The forest echoes quite nicely!
Q- Question you’re always asked: What is my real first name?
R- Reason to smile: Why wouldn’t you? Life is magical after all!
S- Song last sang: Why just this morning it was “I never promised you a pixie garden.”
T- Time you woke up: Crack of dawn. How else do we lighten the forest with our laughter?
U- Underwear color: The queen’s royal green of course! And that’s enough about that. Next question!
V- Vacation destination: Pixie’s have those? What have I been missing?
W- Worst habit: Bob’s face turns red. Are you crazy? Only nuns have those!
X- X-Rays you’ve had: No X-rays. He looks up at the sun streaming through the tree. Maybe a couple of A or B-rays.
Y- Your favorite food: Hot Chocolate! What are you saying? It is too a food!
Z- Zodiac sign: Ophiuchus, The Serpent Bearer. He holds his hands out in front of him. I know what you’re thinking, but there are 13 signs, not 12, in my world.

James then challenged me to fill out the survey, first as Michael Sinclair from Cemetery Tours, then as Mel Parker from Boy Band. So, here goes nothing!

14720507_1889625327934335_3693839034911292689_n

Michael Sinclair

A- Age: 28.
B- Biggest fear: Endangering the ones that I love. And weird people in masks.
C- Current time: 7:00
D- Drink you last had: I had a glass of wine with Kate at dinner.
E- Every day starts with: Brink complaining about being bored until I get out of bed.
F- Favorite song: “She is the Sunlight” by Trading Yesterdays.
G- Ghosts, are they real? Unfortunately. (Brink is reading over my shoulder and just shouted “RUDE!” He knows I’m joking. Sort of).
H- Hometown: Dallas, Texas
I – In love with: Kate Avery.
J- Jealous of: People who can’t see ghosts. (Brink just yelled at me again).
K- Killed someone? If I did, they’d just come back to haunt me. So no.
L- Last time you cried? I really don’t cry all that much. Brink thinks I might be a high-functioning sociopath. But honestly, I think the last time I cried was last October when I thought I might lose Kate…
M- Middle name: James
N- Number of siblings: One.
O- One wish: Honestly? I just want my loved ones to be safe and happy.
P- Person you last called: My mom.
Q- Question you’re always asked: It’s a three-way tie between “So… Can you really see ghosts?” “Do I have a ghost with me?” and “What do you want for dinner?” That last one is Kate.
R- Reason to smile: Kate. Brink. My Mom. And okay, fine, Luke too.
S- Song last sang: Kate and Luke are always trying to get me to sing the “Ghostbusters” song. Especially since the new movie came out and they decided that it’s the best movie ever. Even though Luke claims that he still likes the original best, he is constantly texting me quotes from the new one.  He also thinks that he looks like Chris Hemsworth.
T- Time you woke up: Uhhh… ten? Since I work for myself now, I don’t really bother setting an alarm anymore.
U- Underwear color: This is an uncomfortable question… I think I’m wearing blue plaid boxers but I’m not invested enough to check…
V- Vacation destination: A secluded cabin in the woods with Kate. Preferably in an area that isn’t haunted.
W- Worst habit: Brink thinks I have an attitude problem. I think I’m too old for an 18-year-old roommate.
X- X-Rays you’ve had: Most recently, last summer when I broke my shoulder.
Y- Your favorite food: I’ll eat just about anything. I really love my mom’s red velvet cake though.
Z- Zodiac sign: Taurus

14971284_10209596770649743_713512821_n

Melissa Parker

A- Age: 21. I’ll be 22 in December though. And no, despite what Sam may tell you, I am NOT a cougar.
B- Biggest fear: Flying.
C- Current time: 8:05 Eastern Time.
D- Drink you last had: Gingerbread latte from Starbucks.
E- Every day starts with: Thankfulness that I’m waking up in a nice bed in a hotel room and not in a tour bus across the aisle from Josh who doesn’t change his socks nearly as much as he claims he does.
F- Favorite song: “Snowlight” by The Kind of September ❤
G- Ghosts, are they real? Um, I’ve never seen one but in high school, Joni and I asked a Ouija board if Sam would ask me to Prom. It said yes. He didn’t.
H- Hometown: San Francisco, California.
I – In love with: Samuel Spencer Morneau. ❤
J- Jealous of: I’m actually not jealous of anyone right now. My life is pretty awesome.
K- Killed someone? Nope.
L- Last time you cried? Sam took me to see The Phantom of the Opera the other day. We both cried, though I don’t think he’d appreciate me actually telling people that…
M- Middle name: Kearney, my dad’s mother’s maiden name.
N- Number of siblings: Two.
O- One wish: Okay, this one I definitely can’t write down on the Internet.
P- Person you last called: Chloe.
Q- Question you’re always asked: Is Sam a good kisser? For the record, the answer is yes.
R- Reason to smile: Music, friends, family, the opportunity to travel, photography… And Sam. ❤
S- Song last sang: “The Phantom of the Opera.” Turns out I am not destined for Broadway. Believe it or not, Sam isn’t either. Or if he is, he’s not destined to play the Phantom. He’s too perky.
T- Time you woke up: 8:00 AM.
U- Underwear color: White… I know, I’m boring.
V- Vacation destination: Alaska.
W- Worst habit: I’m a dweller. I dwell on everything. And it’s so stressful.
X- X-Rays you’ve had: Dental x-rays…
Y- Your favorite food: Chocolate covered strawberries.
Z- Zodiac sign: Capricorn.

 

Leave a Reply

